Bethesda Workshops 

a place for healing from sexual addiction in Nashville, TN

Links

Bethesda Workshops does not guarantee any organization, institution or therapist. This list represents a variety of resources and it is your responsibility to determine their validity and helpfulness.

Affair Recovery Center: http://www.affairrecovery.com – Christian resources for affair recovery
American Family Association: www.afa.net – Christian radio and resources
Association of Marriage & Family Ministries: www.amfmonline.com – Christian resources
A Woman’s Healing Journey: www.awomanshealingjourney.com – help for wives of sex addicts
American Association of Christian Counselors: www.aacc.net
Advocate Web: www.advocateweb.org – resources for victims of clergy sexual abuse

Be Broken: www.bebroken.com – support and encouragement for recovering families
Be Safe Online: www.besafeonline.org

Celebrate Recovery: http://www.celebraterecovery.com/- faith-based recovery groups
Center for the Prevention of Sexual and Domestic Violence: www.cpsdv.org
Clergy Recovery Network: www.clergyrecovery.com – support and resources for ministers

Christians in Recovery: www.christians-in-recovery.org
Christian Psychological Center in Memphis: www.cpcmemphis.net
Christian Recovery International: www.christianrecovery.com
Covenant Eyes: www.covenanteyes.com – online monitoring service

DADS.org: www.dads.org – Catholic website for Christian fathers

Elucida Learning: www.elucidalearning.com – educational resources for sexual addiction
Exodus International: www.exodus.to – help for unwanted same-sex attractions

Faithful and True Ministries: www.faithfulandtrueministries.com – Dr. Mark Laaser
Family Dynamics: www.familydynamics.net – marriage ministry
Focus on the Family: www.focusonthefamily.org

A Gentle Path at Pine Grove: http://www.pinegrovetreatment.com/gentle-path.html – Inpatient treatment and intensives for sexual addiction, Dr. Patrick Carnes, Executive Director
Gentle Path: www.gentlepath.com - Publishing and resource site

Healthy Genius: www.healthygenius.com/addictive-disorders/sexual-addiction
HopeQuest Ministry Group, Inc: www.hqmg.org – Atlanta area Christian-based addiction and recovery treatment services, including inpatient and support groups for sexual addiction
Hope and Freedom Counseling Services: www.hopeandfreedom.com – Houston area counseling and intensives for male sex addicts and couples
Hope for the Heart Ministry: www.hopefortheheart.org – June Hunt

Interfaith Sexual Trauma Institute (ISTI): www.csbsju.edu/isti – resources for victims of clergy sexual abuse
International Institute for Trauma and Addiction Professionals (IITAP): www.IITAP.com – list of certified sex addiction counselors
Intimate Marriages: www.intimatemarriage.org - Dr. Michael Systma
Internet Filter Review: http://internet-filter-review.toptenreviews.com - Internet filtering software review site and pornography statistics

Keystone Extended Care Unit: www.keystonecenterecu.net – secular treatment center for sex addiction – Philadelphia

Life Healing Center of Sante Fe: www.life-healing.com - secular treatment center for sex addiction
L.I.F.E. Ministries: www.freedomeveryday.org - resources for Christian support groups
Love Path International, Inc.: www.lovepathinternational.com - marriage enrichment ministry – Joe Beam

Marriage Matters: www.marriagematters.ws – marriage conferences by Jerry and Lynn Jones
Mastering Life Ministries: www.masteringlife.org – Christian ministry for healthy sexuality – Watch Pure Passion TV show featuring Marnie Ferree
The Meadows: www.meadows.org – secular treatment and training center
Music for the Soul: www.musicforthesoul.org – ministry of music and message on variety of topics like pornography, grief, breast cancer, etc.

National Association for Christian Recovery: www.nacronline.com
National Coalition for the Protection of Children and Families: www.nationalcoalition.org
National Institute of Marriage: www.nationalmarriage.com – Christian marriage focus, Dr. Robert Paul
New Life Partners: www.newlifepartners.org – online support group for wives of sex addicts
New York Pathways: www.newyorkpathways.com – effective, results-based therapy for people living with sex addiction in the New York area

On-Site: www.onsiteworkshops.com – experiential therapy workshops

Patrick Carnes, Ph.D.: www.sexhelp.com
People Can Change: www.peoplecanchange.com – help for unwanted same sex attractions
Promise Keepers: www.promisekeepers.org
Psalm51: www.southpointbaptist.org/psalm51.htm – Faithful & True Group, Jacksonville, Florida.
Psychological Counseling Services: www.pcsearle.com - Intensive counseling program in Scottsdale, AZ – Dr. Ralph Earle
Pure Intimacy: www.pureintimacy.org – Focus on the Family help for pornography
Pure Online: www.pureonline.com – Christian based online workshops for men dealing with Internet porn and other sex-related addictions.
Pure Passion: www.purepassion.us – Christian television programming about sexuality

Sante Center for Healing: www.santecenter.com – secular treatment center for SA outside Dallas
Setting Captives Free: www.settingcaptivesfree.com – Christ centered hope through on-line courses
Sex Addiction Help: www.sexaddictionhelp.com – secular website with extensive information
Sexual Abuse Survivors Support Year-Round, Inc.: www.sassyinc.org
Sexual Identity Therapy Framework: www.SITframework.com – addresses sexual orientation, religion and values – Throckmorton & Yarhouse
Sexual Recovery Institute: www.sexualrecovery.com – secular treatment clinic outside Los Angeles – Robert Weiss, LCSW
Sexual Wholeness Institute: www.sexualwholeness.com – Christian sexual therapy
Sierra Tucson: www.sierratucson.com - secular treatment for addicts, spouses, and families
Society for the Advancement of Sexual Health: www.sash.net -secular organization for treatment of sex addiction

Tamar’s Voice: www.tamarsvoice.org – resources for victims of clergy sexual abuse
The Bridge: www.thebridgetorecovery.com – treatment center for various issues
The Ranch: www.recoveryranch.com – treatment center for addiction, trauma and various issues

Ultimate Escape: www.ultimateescape.org – sex addiction ministry for young people – Steve Holladay

XXXChurch.com: Christian resources for pornography addiction

Walking Free: www.fbcw.org/sexual-brokenness-ministry. Support group ministry for male sex addicts and their wives sponsored by the First Baptist Church, Woodstock, GA